Reviews FROM FACEBOOK

Jay Fillon

Doug was outstanding! He came quickly and dealt with a complex problem methodically and thoroughly. He is also very polite and a pleasure to deal with. His prices are also very reasonable. Can't recommend him highly enough!

Amanda Cavanagh

Doug is such a professional! He came quickly, was polite and
quick to complete a job with skill and care. The cost was less than I had expected to pay.His communication is excellent,with texts to let me know he was coming.Doug also found a lightbulb that I needed for another downlight.
I will recommend Hamtech to my friends and neighbours.
Thank you so much Doug!

Tamas Kibedi

Doug at Hamtech helped us out when we were in a bind. He was available at short notice, working after hours and on the weekend to help us meet a deadline.
 

Quality work and reasonable charges.

REVIEWS FROM GUMTREE

Reviews from Oneflare & Gumtree


Doug is fantastic

Doug has completely rewired our old house - set up all the wiring on a renovation - replaced all the lighting and replaced our dangerous old switchboard.  He has sorted the whole house, with no fuss, no drama, great advice and so easy to deal with. 

Would highly recommend.  Thanks heaps Doug!

Bianca
Gummie since 2015
17 hours ago


Excellent service very prompt and professional

Excellent communication and very prompt service would highly recommend for electrical work. Thank you Doug will contact you for any electrical work, very reasonable cost too.

Susan Hamad

Gummie since 2015

06/11/2018


Very professional, great communication and value.

Bottom line: Will definitely give any Electrical work to Doug here on in. Doug gave me a quote and researched the units I wanted installed. He let me know he was running a bit late (15 minutes - what other Tradie does that?).  He was respectful of my home and pets - cleaned up everything and took out old units. He consulted with me when decisions needed to made and thoroughly tested the new units. Can't fault him yet (pun intended).  I would highly recommend his work and professionalism.

Kim

Gummie since 2015

29/08/2015


Great trademan, happy customer

Doug is fantastic, he did brilliant jobs with a plus for his work attitude. Moreover, he charged us very reasonable. Highly recommend

Hanh

Gummie since 2014

20/11/2014


Fantastic Electrician who went the extra mile...
Doug was great... Firstly with his email communication, then showing up and actually doing a bloody great job... :-) We couldn't be more impressed... He's now the official family electrician... Professional and knowledgeable, cannot recommend him highly enough.... His work is extremely tidy, and beautifully laid out....
26 May 2014 


I called Hamtech Electrical and spoke to Doug, who was a pleasure to deal with. He actually told me over the phone how I could fix the problem myself and he saved me time and money in doing so. Highly recommended based on this experience, and I would definitely call him again if I need any electrical work done.

Veronica M Philips


I called Doug requesting an urgent job to move power points ASAP so my carpenter could complete work on time. He attended to my job same day and his quote was extremely competitive. I can honestly rate Doug as excellent with quality, reliability and professionalism. I have found that it's rare to find this sort of service on a daily basis...well done Doug.
18 Jun 2014 


This young man was careful, competent and very easy to have in my home. He gave me options and respectfully undertook the work I had suggested. 

Katina Ellis

03 Nov 2013 


Arrived on time, was very polite and helpful, the work done was great and no mess was left behind. Tradesman gave me a discount. Would happily have them back again ! 

Cheryl Styles


Kim Gumtree 10/10

Very professional, great communication and value.
Bottom line: Will definitely give any Electrical work to Doug here on in. Doug gave me a quote and researched the units I wanted installed. He let me know he was running a bit late  (15 minutes - what other Tradie does that?). He was respectful of my home and pets - cleaned up everything and took out old units. He consulted with me when decisions needed to made and thoroughly tested the new units. Can't fault him yet (pun intended). I would highly recommend his work and professionalism. 

 Gumtree 10/10


Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:
Linh Dinh Gummie since 2014
20/11/2014


Overall rating: 10/10
Great trademan, happy customer
Doug is fantastic, he did brilliant jobs with a plus for his work attitude. Moreover, he charged us very reasonable. Highly recommend

Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:
David Gummie since 2012


28/10/2014
Overall rating: 10/10
Fantastic Electrician who went the extra mile...
Doug was great... Firstly with his email communication, then showing up and actually doing a bloody great job... :-) We couldn't be more impressed... He's now the official family electrician... ...show more

Anonymous Gummie since 2013
23/10/2014


Overall rating: 10/10
Very Professional and timely service
Doug was great to deal with, work was very neat and tidy, communicates professionaly to clients needs and produces as needed. I had short notice work needed and Doug accommodated to my availabili...show more

Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:
Anonymous Gummie since 2014
20/10/2014


Overall rating: 10/10
Professional, punctual, friendly and model service
Doug has done a few jobs for us now at our old and current address. First he rescued us by arranging a certificate for our en-suite at our old house and then at our news house installed some Ethe...show more

Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:
Louise Gummie since 2014
13/10/2014


Overall rating: 10/10
Super impressed at Doug's Professionalism & Quote
I called Doug requesting an urgent job to move power points ASAP so my carpenter could complete work on time. He attended to my job same day and his quote was extremely competitive. I can honest...show more

Kathy Smith Gummie since 2014
10/10/2014


Overall rating: 10/10
Verry impressive business.
Would not hesitate to use again.. Thanks for all the help Doug.

Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:
Anonymous Gummie since 2013
09/10/2014


Overall rating: 10/10
Great service
I use Hamtech regularly with great results, I have rental property he maintains as well as my own home. Always fair price and impressive tradesman !!

Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:
Add a comment 10/10


Mack Rowland Gummie since 2014
04/10/2014
Overall rating: 10/10
Doug from hamtech electrical is a good electrician
Fixed my switchboard after another electrician half started my job and did not return, did not make a fuss about the urgent call out or the prior mess I was left with. worth every cent.

Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:

Mr Styles Gummie since 2014
03/10/2014
Overall rating: 10/10
Prompt service with fair prices.
I had Doug around he is a lovely fellow and did an excellent job. Mr.Styles

Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:
Anonymous Gummie since 2014


3/10/2014
Overall rating: 10/10
Top service
Had to find a electrician to come out straight away and did not charge the earth either. Work done was neat and was on time only took 45mins.

Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:
Yane Gummie since 2012


02/10/2014
Overall rating: 10/10
Cheapest and best Electrician in Canberra
Easily the best electrician you could use in Canberra. Had the most competitive price, did a fantastic job, and is really friendly.

Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:
Serg Gummie since 2014


04/09/2014
Overall rating: 10/10
Great service, very friendly and fast.
I had an RCD go off last night and I couldn't turn it back on. Called Doug in the morning and he came by and fixed it quite fast. I was impressed at how quickly he knew what went wrong and how he explained what he was doing. The quote over the phone was also on the mark. Overall great service and the price was fair! Would highly recommend. show less

Quality:Reliability:Friendliness:
Anonymous Gummie since 2013


07/11/2013
Overall rating: 10/10
Excellent service - will use again & recommend :))
On time, helpful advice, friendly reliable service at a good price, good work, clean ( left no mess). They only use quality parts so you can rely on them and their work for the safety of your family, your home or your business. Would happily have them back in the future and definitely recommend them to anyone who needs electrical work done, show less